在线词典,在线翻译

“零抢跑”因博尔特出局取消? 国际田联:规则不变

所属:社会热点 来源:卫报 阅读:2653 次 评论:1 条 [我要评论]  [+我要收藏]

小编摘要:国际田联表示,不会因为博尔特的意外出局而改变零抢跑规则。

导读:8月28日,在田径世锦赛男子100米决赛中,世界纪录保持者博尔特抢跑被罚出场!此规定从2010年1月1日起正式实施,到现在已实行了一年多,现在因为博尔特的出局,“零抢跑”规则会不会寿终正寝?日前,国际田联表示,一项运动的信誉是靠着规则建立的,而这些规则应该是持久的,也应该对所有的运动员一视同仁。换言之,国际田联的抢跑“零容忍”政策并不会因为博尔特而改变……

The IAAF is to discuss changing the false start rule after Usain Bolt's disqualification from the final of the 100m at the World Championships in Daegu put the controversial regulation in the headlines.

The governing body's director of communications, Nick Davies, said: "The council has the power to change rules and meets two or three times a year, the next being here on Sunday. There's no doubt it [the false start rule] will be on the table."

But Lord Coe, the chairman of London 2012, dismissed the idea of returning to the old system warned that the sport will not be pushed into a rapid turnaround.

"The issue is very simple for me. You have to be consistent. You have a rule and you don't suddenly revisit it because a high-profile athlete has fallen foul," he said. "I'd rather not have Usain false start in London. But the start's not separate from the race; it is part of the race. It's not a technical nicety. It's part of the sport like a knockout punch in boxing. You pay to watch a title fight in Vegas knowing that a fighter might get knocked down in the first round."

The IAAF vice-president, Bob Hersh, backed Coe's stance. "It would be a mistake to quickly reverse the decision," Hersh told the BBC. "It's not on any current agenda but I wouldn't be surprised if it were reviewed. We will have to go back and talk to our stakeholders and discuss further," Hersh added.

After Bolt's disqualification on Sunday, the IAAF said: "While the IAAF is, of course, disappointed that Usain Bolt false-started in the final of the 100m, it is important to remember that a sport's credibility depends on its rules, and they must also be applied consistently and fairly for ALL athletes."

The false start rule came into effect on 1 January 2010 following approval of the decision at the IAAF Congress in Berlin in 2009 in which federations voted 97 to 55 in favour of "except in combined events, any athlete responsible for a false start shall be disqualified". These are the first major global championships at which the "one strike" rule has been in place.

 

正在加载单词列表...
3
2011-09-01 14:47 编辑:wjy2005tom
分享到:
关注海词微博:
发表评论:
表达一些您的想法吧!已有1条评论>>
登录,再发表评论
文明上网,理性发言!
最新评论:
您可能还感兴趣的文章: